Writing Never Mumbles

Let’s Not Beat Around The Bush…

OK, so Iron Man 2 is out. I must say, it looks pretty good. I think what triggered me most was the background music that played throughout its commercial, and the fact that there are a lot of celebrities in it. I don’t think I am the only one, because predictions are that this movie will make more than any movie in the box office this year, including Avatar. I know that you must be thinking: How could this be? But it is… our society has fallen inlove with comic books turned into movies that involve fictional gorgeous superheroes.

I am guilty. I love Robert Downey Jr. and the fact that he’s 45 yrs old and still kickin it and considered one of the most handsome men even by 20 yrs olds…that is why although Iron Man derives from a comic book, an area that boys/men mostly indulge in, women have now become facinated with it because of the actors that play those dangerous and mysterious roles. It’s kind of like the movie Kick Ass, where the main character (Aaron Johnson) played a nerdy role and was unliked by the popular girls until he became a superhero, then he got the girl of his dreams.

I don’t recommend trying to becomeĀ  a superhero, I am just stating the obvious: That women love men in tights or capes, ranging from Robin Hood to Spiderman or Batman. They have fallen in movies like Iron Man because they like the idea that those men can protect them. If you don’t believe me, lets wait and find out together what womens reactions are to Iron Man 2.

This entry was published on May 7, 2010 at 10:43 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

