Writing Never Mumbles

DAY 2 & 3: LSJ/GANNETT INTERNSHIP

Eric Church & Three Days Grace, that’s all I have to say.

For the past three days I have been working on promoting Common Ground sweepstakes to see Eric Church and Three Days Grace live. Neither a rock nor country music listener, I found myself learning everything about these two artists and what factors attribute to their fan base. Throughout my second and third day I learned about different promotion methods and how they impact the LSJ readership; I loved it.

I also got the chance to tour downtown Lansing during my lunch break, and although the deserted streets were soaking up the summer heat, I enjoyed the tranquil atmosphere.

I returned to my office 30 minutes early and couldn’t wait to start working on an ad proposal. These projects provide me with the chance to contribute my input and creativity in the LSJ newspaper and advertising network. Throughout the next 10 weeks I will be working with different departments which will enhance my knowledge of advertising and relationship with the Lansing community. One daily action that I will always execute will be to say “hello” to every LSJ employee I meet and work with. In order to get somewhere, make your name memorable!

More advice and thoughts to come…Happy 4th of July everyone!

This entry was published on July 6, 2012 at 1:19 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

