Writing Never Mumbles

WEEK 2: LSJ/GANNETT INTERNSHIP

Since days are too short to write about my experience, I decided to write by weeks, or at least for now.

So, here’s the scoop:

I’ve been working with the marketing department over the past couple weeks and I’ve learned more about the marketing segments and terms than I had ever learned throughout my marketing courses at school. I discovered the inner workings of SEO, ad campaigns, and ad proposals; I loved every minute of it.

My time spent on creating spec ads or proposals for local companies taught me more about the advertising industry and that similar to relationships, there will always be something that will make you have to prove yourself. Whether it be passion, confidence, or dedication, advertising in itself is a relationship between the art of creating an ad and the ability to execute it.

With that said, I am looking forward to the next two weeks where I will be working with the LSJ business aspect of advertising. More info on that to come!

This entry was published on July 15, 2012 at 12:05 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

